Inside Film (IF) Awards 2010, Angel Place Sydney Red Carpet

| 15 November , 2010 | 1 Reply

The 2010 Inside Film (IF) Awards were held last night (14th November) at Angel Place Recital Hall in Sydney. The Inside Film Awards celebrates and champions Australian film and creative talent, they are the only people\’s choice awards for Australian film and is a big red carpet date for the Australian Film Industry.

Walking the red carpet: Jodi Gordon, Jessica Marais, Ryan Kwanten, Katherine Hicks, Les Hill, Asher Keddie, Gracie Otto, Sophie Low, Yumi Stynes, Sacha Horler, Lyndsey Rodrigues, Pia Miranda, Sigrid Thornton, Alyssa McClelland, Gia Carides, Jo Beth Taylor, Kat Stewart, Firass Dirani, Ben Mendelsohn, David Wenham, Sullivan Stapleton and Dieter Brummer. [GALLERY BELOW]

Tomorrow When The War Began and Animal Kingdom dominated the winners list, the full list below:

The SHOWTIME MOVIE CHANNELS IF Award for Best Feature Film

Tomorrow When The War Began – Stuart Beattie (Director), Andrew Mason and Michael Boughen (Producers)

The AFTRS IF Award for Best Director

David Michôd – Animal Kingdom

The Events New South Wales IF Award for Best Actor

Ben Mendelsohn – Animal Kingdom

The IF Award for Best Actress

Caitlin Stasey – Tomorrow When The War Began

The Jameson IF Award for Best Script

Tomorrow When The War Began – Stuart Beattie

The Dinosaur Design IF Award for Best Music

Tomorrow When The War Began – Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil

The SA Film IF Award for Best Sound

Beneath Hill 60 – Robert Sullivan, Liam Egan, Mark Cornish, Tony Murtagh

The AVID IF Award for Best Editing

The Waiting City – Veronika Jenet

The Dyson IF Award for Best Production Design

Bright Star – Janet Patterson

The CineAlta by SONY IF Award for Best Cinematography

The Waiting City – Denson Baker

The NSFA Independent Spirit IF Award

Caught Inside – Adam Blaiklock (Director), Paul S Friedmann (Producer)

The EFilm IF Award for Rising Talent

Ariel Kleiman

The Holding Redlich IF Award for Best Short Film

Celestial Avenue – Colin and Cameron Cairnes (Directors), Scott Alexander (Producer)

The Autodesk IF Award for Best Short Animation

The Lost Thing – Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann (Directors), Sophie Byrne (Producer)

The FACB IF Award for Best Short Documentary

From Dope to Dalai Lama – Jason Raftopoulos (Director and Producer)

The SBS IF Award for Best Documentary

Strange Birds in Paradise – Charlie Hill-Smith (Director), Jamie Nicolai and John Cherry (Producers)

The SAE IF Award for Best Music Video

Big Jet Plane – Angus and Julia Stone – Kiku Ohe (Director), Richard Halsted (Producer)

The Resolution IF Award for Box Office Achievement

  • Mao\’s Last Dancer
  • Producer Jane Scott
  • Director Bruce Beresford
  • Writer Jan Sardi

The Kodak Living Legend IF Award

Bryan Brown

The Four Cows & Otto Empire IF Award for Best Film Festival

Mardi Gras Film Festival, My Queer Career

The Media Super Out of the Box IF Award

Ryan Corr

The Docklands Studios Melbourne IF Award for Contribution to TV

Penny Chapman

The 2010 Kodak Inside Film Awards Sydney will be broadcast as follows:

  • Wednesday 24th November – SBS at 10.00pm
  • Sunday 28th November – showcase at 17:50pm
  • Monday 29th November – showcase at 06:55am
  • Thursday 2nd December – showcase at 18:50pm
  • Friday 3rd December – showcase at 10:45am

Image Credits Belinda Roland and Kodak IF Awards Sydney

Your Pop Culture Gossip Girl

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Tags: , ,

Category: Events, Glossy News

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Sites That Link to this Post

  1. Australia's Hunter Valley | mcwilliams winery | 11 January , 2011

Leave a Reply